Braided Hair Wreath


When I made THIS OUTFIT POST back in December, I got many positive comments about my hair, and even some requests to make a separate post about it. Some of you probably wondered how this girl with medium length hair could wrap a braid around her head. The answer is very simple. I faked it, and here’s how:

Kiedy w grudniu zamieściłam zdjęcia TEJ STYLIZACJI otrzymałam od Was wiele pozytywnych komentarzy oraz kilka pytań na temat mojej fryzury. Niektórzy pewnie się zastanawiali jak udało mi się zapleść warkocz do okoła głowy mając tak krótkie włosy. Odpowiedź jest prosta – oszukiwałam. A oto jak to zrobiłam:

STEP 1

step1

Part your hair in the middle and pull into two low ponytails. As you can see, I have really thin, flimsy hair. There’s not much to work with. But worry not. That’s where FAKE HAIR comes in.

Rozdzielamy włosy na pół i związujemy w kitki. Jak widać włosy mam cienkie i niezbyt gęste. Właściwie nie ma z czym pracować. Ale to nie problem, bo po to w końcu istnieją SZTUCZNE WŁOSY!

STEP 2

step2

Wrap hair extensions tightly around your ponytails. I used two of THESE from Prisila in Natural Color, which is basically very dark brown.

Zawijamy doczepki ciasno wokół kucyków. Użyłam dwóch opakowań TYCH marki Prisila w kolorze zwanym przez nich naturalnym, czyli po prostu ciemnobrązowym.

STEP 3

step3

Braid! This part’s tricky when you natural hair is shorter than the fake hair.

Zaplatamy! Ten krok jest trudniejszy niż się wydaje jeśli własne włosy mamy krótsze od doczepionych.

STEP 4

step4a

Wrap TIGHTLY around your head and fasten with bobby pins. You can keep the two braids together, or leave some space between them. You can also hide the bobby pins better than I did.

Ciasno zawijamy do okoła głowy i przymocowujemy wsuwkami. Można ułożyć warkocze jeden za drugim, albo zostawić między nimi trochę przestrzeni. Można też ukryć wsuwki lepiej niż ja.

step4b

The back is a problem. See? UGLY hair ties and extension clips showing. Solution? Hide!

Tył stanowi problem. Widzicie? Wystające gumki i klipsy doczepek wyglądają brzydko. Rozwiązanie? Trzeba schować!

STEP 5

step5a

step5b

TADAM! All done!

One last piece of advice, and I can’t stress this enough. If you use extensions, or any other fake hair pieces, find ones that match your hair colour EXACTLY. If you can’t, dye. Either the extensions, or your own hair. That’s the only way to achieve a natural looking effect.

Pozwolę sobie jeszcze na jedną radę. Jeśli używacie doczepek albo jakichkolwiek innych rodzajów sztucznych włosów, znajdźcie takie, które w stu procentach pasują do waszego koloru. Jeśli takich nie ma, pofarbujcie. Albo sztuczne włosy, albo własne. Tylko tak można otrzymać naturalny efekt.

You can see the dress I was wearing in these outfit posts:

Tu znajdziecie stylizacje z sukienką, którą mam na sobie:

icon1     icon2

