IMG_6653

About a week ago I was on my way to work, walking and thinking. Because I have to change trains in Shibuya, and walking from the Saikyo platform to the Den-en-toshi platform takes about ten minutes, there is more than enough time for lots of random thoughts to appear in my head. Like how many celebrities visit Tokyo. You often hear that this or that star came to Japan to promote their newest product, meet fans or take part in some campaign. Wouldn’t it be interesting to meet them randomly in the city? How come it’s never happened yet? What if someone like Cara or Rihanna was shopping and had some problems because of a language barrier, and I could help them and save the day! And so my thoughts wondered aimlessly, and suddenly I saw a pair of big eyes looking at me. It was Anja Rubik. But only on a poster.

Tydzień temu szłam sobie do pracy i rozmyślałam. A że mam to nieszczęście, że muszę przesiąść się w Shibuyi z linii Saikyo na linię Den-en-toshi, i samo przejście z peronu na peron zajmuje jakieś dziesięć minut, to sporo myśli ma czas zawitać w mojej głowie. I tak na przykład zastanawiałam się ilu różnych celebrytów odwiedziło ostatnio Tokio. Często słyszy się, że ta czy inna gwiazda przyjechała, aby promować swój najnowszy produkt, spotkać się z fanami, czy wziąć udział w jakiejś kampanii. Czy nie byłoby ciekawie taką gwiazdę spotkać na mieście? Na przykład taka Cara czy inna Rihanna mogłaby robić zakupy i mieć problem z dogadaniem się ze sprzedawcą, który nie zna angielskiego. I wtedy mogłabym wkroczyć i bohatersko pomóc! Jak to możliwe, ze będąc tu tak długo nikogo nie spotkałam? I tak moje myśli wędrują i przeskakują z miejsca na miejsce, gdy nagle patrzą na mnie duże oczy… Anji Rubik. Ale tylko na plakacie.

Shibuya station was covered in Anja’s face only for a few days. Unfortunately she has already been replaced with biscuits.

Anja zdominowała stację Shibuya tylko na kilka dni. Niestety została już zdetronizowana. Przez ciastka.

IMG_6654

IMG_6785

IMG_6786

