Red & Black

I have to say that I’m really enjoying this midi skirt trend that took over Japanese shops about two months ago. My height has been a pretty big problem for me when buying clothes here. I’m far from being a giant. In fact, my 166 centimeters are only a little more than the Japanese average for women which, according to Wikipedia, is 158 cm. There are plenty of girls as tall as me, or even taller, because that’s just how averages work. Yet I’ve tried on skirts that literally didn’t even cover my butt, and most skater dresses sit at an awkward spot somewhere between my natural waistline and my bust. Japanese brands cater mostly to more petite body types. That usually isn’t an issue for me (key word: USUALLY) but the length is often a deal-breaker. So you can only imagine how excited I was seeing all those glorious midi skirts just waiting to be bought! For now I settled for one, but I think I might be getting more later.

Bardzo podoba mi się ta moda na spódnice midi, która króluje w japońskich sklepach od jakichś dwóch miesięcy. Wzrost przysparza mi wielu problemów jeśli chodzi o kupowanie ubrań. Daleko mi do bycia olbrzymem. Moje 166 centymetry to tylko trochę więcej niż japońska średnia dla kobiet, która według Wikipedii wynosi 158 cm. Czyli jest wiele dziewczyn mojego wzrostu lub nawet wyższych, bo tak to już jest ze średnimi. Mimo to zdarzyło mi się przymierzać spódnice, które nawet nie zasłaniały pupy, a sukienki, które powinny rozszerzać się w talii, robią to już od połowy żeber. Japońskie firmy produkują ubrania głównie dla drobniejszych osób, ale to na ogół nie jest dla mnie problemem (słowo-klucz: NA OGÓŁ). Za to długość jest często nie do zaakceptowania. Możecie sobie więc wyobrazić jak bardzo się ucieszyłam widząc te długie piękności, proszące, żeby je kupić! Na razie zadowoliłam się jedną, ale być może wrócę po więcej.

outfit4a outfit4b

outfit4c

outfit4d outfit4e

outfit4f
meJane blouse / Heather skirt / Metamorphose shoes

Follow StyleDrift on Facebook
Follow StyleDrift on Instagram

