Image

There’s a certain magic in small towns. Their narrow streets, somewhat run-down houses, incospicious ice cream vendors, which might just have the best treats you have ever tasted. It all reminds you of the careless summers of your childhood.
That is not what I expected from what I though would be a tourist trap. Going to Kamakura on a weekday was a very good idea.
A postcard I got from a cozy souvenir shop, read: “I got on the Enoden train, got off at Hase station, and went to meet the Great Buddha.” The hippie style of the accompanying illustration matched the laid back atmosphere of that early afternoon. The shop keeper thanked me profusely for my small purchase. It must have been a lazy day for his business.
Most famous for the enormous bronze statue of Buddha, the town has much more to offer. I hope you enjoy the pictures taken near the statue, at Hasedera temple, Ghibli shop, and around town.

Jest pewna magia w małych misteczkach. W ich wąskich ulicach, trochę zaniedbanych domach, niepozornych budkach z lodami, w których można czasem znaleźć nalepsze desery na świecie. Kojarzą się z wakacjami na wsi i beztroskim dzieciństwem.
Nie tego się spodziewalam po Kamakurze. Myślałam, że to kolejny lep na turystów, ale na szczęście poza weekendem wcale nie jest źle.
W małym sklepiku z pamiątkami kupiłam pocztówkę, na której widniał napis: Wsiadłem w pociąg lini Enoden, wysiadłem na stacji Hase i poszedłem na spotkanie z wielkim Buddą. Hipisowski styl ilustracji pasował do luźnej atmosfery tamtego popołudnia. Sprzedawca dziękował wylewnie za mój niewielki zakup. Chyba ten dzień nie był zbyt udany dla jego interesów.
Kamakura jest najbardziej znana z ogromnego pomniku Buddy, jednak ma do zaoferowania o wiele więcej. Mam nadzieję, że spodobają się Wam zdjęcia zrobione przy samym pomniku, w świątyni Hasedera, przy sklepie Ghibli i na mieście.

Image

Image

Image

Image
H&M jeans / HEAVEN AND EARTH hoodie / LAGRACE MART shoes / LDS backpack

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

